Skip to content
March 1, 2010 / HandsOnCorps

Introducing: KaCey Venning, National Service Member Program Manager

KaCey, National Service Member Program Manager

Greetings!

My name is KaCey Venning. I am honored to serve as your National Service Member Program Manager. I promise to work tirelessly on your behalf to ensure that you have an absolutely amazing term of service!!! I am a two term Alum who served with a state program in Georgia. While serving as an AmeriCorps member with Hands On Atlanta’s School-based AmeriCorps program, I fell in love with National Service and became dedicated to making this a major part of my life. I bring that same enthusiasm to you and HandsOn Network and the National Program.

I am originally from Virginia Beach, VA. I moved to Atlanta in 1998 to attend the legendary Morris Brown College to study Early Childhood Education and Sociology. I finished my degree requirements at Georgia Sate University. I am very much interested in service, public policy, and grass root community involvement. I love seafood, rice, and anything chocolate (just in case you want to send goodies J ).

I look forward to getting to know each of you!

Yours in service,

KaCey

kvenning (at) pointsoflight (dot) org

Leave a Reply

