Skip to content
March 1, 2010 / HandsOnCorps

Let Me Introduce Myself

Kyle Flood, HandsOn Network AmeriCorps VISTA

Hi, my name is Kyle Flood and I am the voice behind this HandsOn Corps Members blog. Let me tell you a little about myself:

I am an AmeriCorps VISTA and I work for the HandsOn Network National Office at their Washington DC location. I have taken on several different roles within the organization. I originally began work with Youth HandsOn Network, writing materials and creating tool kits that were distributed nationally, but I now have a broader role within HandsOn and take on several different roles. One of them is reaching out to you!

I am from Indianapolis, Indiana with a bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Ball State University. I have an interest in education, youth outreach, and politics. I moved to Washington DC in mid-September of 2009 to begin my year of service with AmeriCorps. In case you were wondering, Washington DC is an amazing location to serve in. There are tons of opportunities for a young VISTA to take advantage of – Plus the White House is a 5 minute walk from the office!

I have set up this facebook account to make communication between HandsOn VISTA and ND members easier. When you communicate with this account, you are communicating with me. I will direct all questions and concerns to the appropriate departments.

This facebook page is here for you, so let’s make it about you. Please feel free to share projects, best practices, ideas, opportunities, questions, and concerns with members of this facebook page. Tell us what you are doing and what things are like where you are serving. I will work to make this page useful for you as you continue your year of service.

Yours in Service,
Kyle Flood

Leave a Reply

